Announcing ‘The B-Keeper’

I’m very pleased to announce the launch of The B-Keeper, a twice-weekly documentary series about the world of B-Movies, a world where the B doesn’t necessarily stand for Bad. Each episode points the spotlight at one or two films (or film series) that tend to get overlooked in mainstream film histories. The B-Keeper’s definition of B-Movies is broad; they could be Drive-In Delights, Grindhouse Gorefests , Quota Quickies, Daring Direct-to-Videos or Stunning Science Fictions – Basically this is my show and I can talk about whatever I please. So nuh.

This whole project started a couple of months ago while I was busy with my tech-support day job. As I sat editing some footage that held no interest for me, I suddenly realised how long it had been since I had actually made anything myself. I’ve seen a lot of great internet television over the past few years and so decided to dip my toe into that pond. It’s been a lot of work, but if a few of you watch it and don’t hate it then I’d say my efforts were worthwhile. The first episode will go live on Friday 22nd October!

4 Responses to “Announcing ‘The B-Keeper’”

  1. Andrew Orton Says:

    Do you mean Friday 22 October?

    Interesting project – let me know if you need any CG flying saucers or whatever. 🙂 Oh, and do some British stuff.

    • illegibleme Says:

      Shhhh, post amended. 😉

      Are the Basil Rathbone Holmes films not good enough for you? They’re pseudo British!

      There is at least one fully fledged British B-Movie coming up on the B-Keeper. Episode three in fact.

  2. Andrew Orton Says:

    That’s why I didn’t know! 🙂

    Do one on Amicus. If you don’t, I will.

Leave a Reply

