Happy Birthday to (Illegible) Me!

Although the two-year anniversary of this blog passed without ceremony in June of this year, the site’s URL is coming up for its second yearly renewal and so now seems as good a time as any to celebrate the fact that I’ve managed to stick with it for so long. Despite the fact that updates have a tendency to be a little sporadic around these parts, what I have to show for two years work are 92 published posts and just over 27,000 hits.

The development of this blog seems to have coincided with a time of great time of change in my life. Two years have passed and in that time I have graduated university, almost had a book publishedworked in television, met Peter Sallisappeared at one international and one domestic conference, produced a radio package for the BBC, commenced work as a university lecturer and, on top of all that, I’ve moved house twice.

Please forgive the self-congratulatory nature of this particular post, but I’m actually quite amazed by the fact my easily distracted brain has been able to stick to one thing for so long. Even more amazing is the fact that I’m not completely embarrassed by some of the things that have been whacked up here, even if all anyone ever seems to want to read is one particular post on the great Grandpa Elliot.

In the immediate future I’m hoping to do a bit of a redesign of the whole site soon, and there is some exiting stuff coming up that I’m not quite ready to announce yet…

Leave a Reply

